The Silent Killer

instagram1

Instagram… I love it and I hate it. I have been posting my photography for over the past two years and I still feel personally hurt when I only receive 14 likes on a photo.

In youth ministry today, Instagram is such a powerful tool to use, but also a dangerous weapon if not used correctly. Spreading the news of events or keeping people up to date or even posting things that you love are all great things Instagram can be used for. However, as I personally can attest, Instagram is ruing teen girls self-image. Ron Powell describes six different ways in which Instagram is affecting teen girls in his article called, “6 Surprise Ways Female Students Repurpose Instagram

Leave a Reply

